So, I’ve been back in the U.S. for about two and a half months now and it’s strange. My plane was delayed in London for a little while because a hatch in the luggage bay wouldn’t close. Some luggage had to be left in London, but thankfully it was just mail and not any luggage owned by the people on the flight. I arrived home safe and sound and met my family outside. They took me out to eat and I had Ranch dressing! I did experience jetlag along with a head cold. I would also wake up a strange hours during the night and not be able to go back to sleep. Took me awhile to recover from them, but I’m a lot better now!

London was amazing! My hostel roommates were a little annoying, but looking back on the experience, it’s just another story to tell. I went to Stonehenge, Oxford, Cambridge and  Shakespeare’s birthplace, along with Hyde Park. I’m definitely glad I brought my walking shoes! Hyde Park is definitely a beautiful park to see! Would recommend. I also would recommend Harrods…it has it’s own gift shop! Sadly, it doesn’t have it’s exotic pet store anymore, but it was still fun to walk around. Didn’t buy anything, but I have decided that I could live in that store (it did have a bunch of restaurants inside) and I’m not too sure I would ever have been found! It took me awhile to find the bathrooms, but I found it eventually and didn’t have to use a map to find it (yes, they did give out maps!). Saw Big Ben a couple more times as well and took even more pictures of it than I already had!

This was a wonderful experience to have and I’m already looking forward to going back! I’ve caught the travel bug and it’s even worse than before!

Hope everyone’s having a wonderful summer!

Jenni

